Top 5 Favorite Northeast Destinations (I have visited so far)

Hi all!

I have visited some pretty incredible places on the east coast so far and below are my top ten faves!

Clinton, New Jersey

Clinton is honestly such a hidden treasure in Jersey. It is quaint little town located in Hunterdon County, located on the South Branch of the Raritan River.  Founded in 1985, Clinton has some of the most incredible historical destinations, recreational parks, art museums, local boutiques and delectable restaurants. The picture I took below is The Red Mill, which is home of the Hunterdon Art museum that offers exhibitions of art, historical tours and even an array of education programs for adults and children.

fullsizerender

Saratoga Springs, New York

I ventured to upstate New York about a year ago to see one of my favorite bands in concert and genuinely fell in love with the city of Saratoga Springs, or simply known by locals as Saratoga. My hotel was just about 15 minutes away from this beauty and I stumbled upon it as I was familiarizing myself with the surrounding area. This cutesy little town actually has natural mineral springs that was once believed to have healing powers. They also have an outdoor amphitheater, the National Museum of Dance and Hall of Fame, a state park, and several local restaurants and boutiques!

img_0757

 

New York, NY 

As cliche as it sounds, New York City is definitely one of the most magical travel destinations in the world. Hands down. There is something so surreal about walking through Times Square, dining in Little Italy, adventuring through Central Park or shopping in SoHo. There are so many things to see and do in the city that it’s almost impossible to name them all. Whatever day of the year it may be, NYC is my absolutely favorite place to get lost. 

Soho circa 2013


Philadelphia, PA

When I was growing up, my uncle (who’s a HUGE Eagles fan) often took me on summer day trips to the City of Brotherly Love! To this day, I am obsessed with the Phildelphia culture and everything that the city encompasses. They have everything including national museums, a massive shopping district and world famous cheesesteaks of course! 

photo cred: 123F.com


Pocono Mountains, PA

During my fall break last semester, I really felt the urge to get away. Since I’ve heard so many great things about the Poconos, I decided to pack up my Nissan Sentra and take the 2 1/2 hour drive, and boy was I not disappointed! I don’t think that I have ever been so at peace as I was driving through the mountains – you feel as if you’re on top of the world! Since I went in October, there were so many activities available such as haunted hayrides and walk through a in the woods…all on the top of a mountain! There were even some great hiking trails to get explore. Although it was simple trip, there was something special about being one with nature.  

Seven Tubs National Park, 2016


Leave a Reply

